A Confirmation Code is required any time a new patient wishes to create a username and password. Once the patient has established a username and password, they will no longer need a confirmation code.
This code is sent to the patient in an email after they have scheduled their initial visit with your clinic. However, for security purposes these codes will automatically EXPIRE after a certain amount of time. (The expiration time is set by the system administrators in your clinic.)
In the event that a patient attempts to register but is unable to do so because their confirmation code has expired or they have lost their original email, it's a simple process to reissue a new code for them.
1. Locate the patient's upcoming appointment.
2. In Grid view, left click the appointment to open the Edit Appointment window.
2a. In Calendar view, double click the appointment.
3. In the Appointment Info work area, click on Re-Send Appt Info. This will include a new confirmation code.
3a. After clicking the Resend Appt Info button, a temporary message appears on the screen confirming that the appointment has been emailed and texted to the patient.